PITCH

SAVANNAH.

scroll

The (NOT) Cotton Gin investor road show

There are about 35 tech startups in Savannah doing way more than pulling seeds out of cotton. They are solving difficult and complex problems that can change big chunks of the world with technology in medical, tele-health, primary and higher education, and gaming by deploying VR/AR, machine learning and mobile approaches. 

 

Getting our stories to smart money investors from coastal Georgia is no small task. Five of us are organizing to conduct a virtual investor road show for west coast angel investors on Thursday, July 26, 2018 and hope you can attend. 

Tech exits in Savannah

The last tech exit in Savannah was in 2002. H.O. Systems was acquired by VeriSign for a cool $340 million. Whitney's cotton gin got lost in the patent quarrels of the early 1800s, but the gin changed the economic landscape of this whole region.

We're due.

 

THE DETAILS

5 startups have been selected to present at an online pitch event and will have 15 minutes to pitch followed by up to 40 minutes of Q&A from investors. Each company will present at a specific time noted below. 

The pitches will start at 9 am Pacific (12 pm Eastern) on Thursday, July 26, 2018

Investors must register using the form below

Once registered you'll receive a link to the Zoom URL we will use to broadcast the event

 

01

ALL OF THE STARTUPS HAVE PRODUCT IN THE MARKET & MANAGEMENT/FOUNDING TEAMS IN PLACE

02

MOST HAVE RAISED PRE-SEED ROUNDS UPWARDS TO $250,000

03

HALF OF THE COMPANIES ARE REPORTING REVENUE

04

THE AVERAGE AGE OF FOUNDING CEO'S IS OVER 40

 

THE introduction

Green Badger

Green Badger is a SaaS platform providing automation solutions for green construction compliance. Green construction makes up nearly 40% of the total construction marketplace and requires an extra layer of regulatory approval that costs teams hundreds of man-hours and opens to door for litigation. Green Badger slashes time spent by 65% while reducing the risk of missing contractually obligated goals. 

Presenting: Tommy Linstroth, CEO

Start time: 9 am PT (12 pm ET)

Corstrata

Corstrata is a disruptive, tech-enabled solution for addressing the $39 Billion U.S. chronic wound problem. By creating access to scarce wound experts, Corstrata improves clinical and financial outcomes by preventing, coordinating and managing chronic wounds and ostomies. Clinical and financial outcome data informs and refines Corstrata’s proprietary predictive and prescriptive algorithms.

 

Presenting: Kathy Piette, CEO

Start time: 10 am PT (1 pm ET)

ProjectMQ

The video game industry is expected to double to $320 billion in 5 years! Although 70% of the industry's video games (including popular titles like Minecraft and PUBG) are made by independent developers, the average indie game developer earns less than $500/year due to market saturation. ProjectMQ solves that problem with a multimedia search engine for the world's best independent video games, helping gamers find video games they'll love.

Presenting: Malcolm Howard, CTO

Start time: 11 am PT (2 pm ET)

Vireo Labs

The Vireo Labs founding team is using its experience from Amazon, Ebay, LinkedIn and higher education to disrupt the $7 billion higher education enrollment marketing sector with its mobile app C'reer.

Presenting: Wally Holt, CTO

Start time: 12 pm PT (3 pm ET)

Skyraider

Skyraider is a drone company focused on providing integration and data management to the agricultural industry.

Presenting: Daniel Scheiner, CEO

Start time: 1 pm PT (4 pm ET)

Please reload

 

the Host

Foram Group is proud to be hosting the first online pitch event in Savannah, GA

Foram Group is an accomplished team of real estate business professionals specializing in property development, acquisition, management and leasing throughout the southeastern United States. Within the past few years, they have expanded their investment interests to include early stage start-ups and have met with companies on both the east and west coast. After moving their headquarters to Savannah, they began to recognize the strong entrepreneurial foundation of the local community and growing quality of venture capital opportunities. Foram Group's current development reflects their commitment to building upon this community of entrepreneurs. Located in the heart of Savannah, Starland Village will be a mixed-use development which will include artist studios, event venue, retail and restaurants, vertical rooftop park, co-working offices and residential living.

Special thanks to Jose Mallabo for helping us put the event together. 

 
 

Investor Signup

If you are an active investor, investing in pre-seed/seed and Series A rounds, please join us online for an introduction to exceptional startups founded in the Southeast

Thursday, July 26, 2018

9 am to 2 pm Pacific

(Noon to 5 pm Eastern)

Online Event

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive our latest news and access to future events.